Railfan.net Home Railfan Photos ABPR Archives Staff Safari Photos Railfan Links

Railfan.net Forums Railfan.net Forums Railfan.net Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please Sign In or Register. Nov 23rd, 2017, 4:24am
Categories •  FastIndex •  LongIndex •  Help •  Search •  Members  •  Sign In •  Register

Mr. Bear's basement layout
   Railfan.net Web Forums
   Model Railroading
   HO Scale
(Moderators: Lfire83, Henry, strasburg90)
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  ReplyReply     EMail TopicEMail Topic   PrintPrint
   Author  Topic: Mr. Bear's basement layout  (Read 153 times)
MrBear
Enthusiast
View Profile  

« on: Mar 17th, 2016, 4:04pm »
Quick-Jump   Reply w/Quote   Modify

So, I just bought a house, and have a 16x16 area in the basement that will be used for an HO scale train layout. Unfortunately I will lose a little bit of space to gain access to a few other areas, but that's ok. I started drawing out the basic shape of the layout, and will upload a picture of that when I am done drawing.

Henry
Historian
Re: Mr. Bear's basement layout

« Reply #1 on: Mar 17th, 2016, 4:35pm »

Congrats on the new basement with house attached!

You should be able to get some good action going in a 16'x16' space.

MrBear
Enthusiast
View Profile  

« Reply #2 on: Mar 17th, 2016, 4:53pm »

I have some interesting ideas. I am leaving a section out to gain access to my panel box. This section will be part of a "river" so there will be a bridge crossing it. The bridge will be scratch built so that one of the spans can be lifted out to be able to walk through. There will also be a second tier on the far left side where I will have a small power plant. I have a crazy idea for that.

toptrain
Historian
View Profile  

« Reply #3 on: Aug 15th, 2016, 6:28pm »

Well Mr. Bear a few days short of 5 months ago you spoke of your layout ideas. Has life allowed you to get the layout going. That other things do pop up, occurs in everyone life from time to time. How about a up date.
 frank

toptrain